“The 13th Reality” by James Dashner 

I love to read.  Young adult fiction is probably my favorite genre, and I enjoyed youth fiction as well.  I recently read “The 13th Reality” by James Dashner.  It is for young readers (tweens), and I really enjoyed this book.

The book follows a young boy named Tick, who is invited to become part of a group working to save the world (or better put, the realities).  Before Tick can join, however, he has to solve several riddles that are sent by letters.  You can read a full description on Goodreads.

This is the first book in a series, and I have also read the second book.  I am on the wait list for the 3rd book at my library.

To me, a good book is one that I have a hard time putting down.  I want to keep reading and find out more.   Each chapter of this book left me wanting to find out what was next.  This book is a great introduction to an adventurous series.  I definitely recommend it to middle school kids, teens, and adults.

Get it on Kindle

Leave a Reply

