2017 Is Here

It is now 2017 and we are going into it with some crazy weather.  We have had snow and ice all this week.  I have missed two days of work, and I don’t know what tomorrow holds.  Will the roads be clear? Will I make it to work?  I sure hope so.

Since I have been stuck at home I have been able to work on some projects.   I am working on a special blanket for my husband and me.  We have been in our new house for a year now, and I had been recording the daily temperature for that first year.  The colors of each row of the blanket are determined by the temperature of the day they represent.  I still have a ways to go.

I have also been able to get a lot of reading done, and cleaning.  Of course, with my new roomba I got for Christmas, I can multi task pretty well.

41ng3yrleml-_sl160_I LOVE THIS VACUUM!

Yup, 2017 is here and it has brought crazy weather and productivity.  Now I need to get to work on my 2017 health goals. 😉

51ljg4umoil-_sl160_

Leave a Reply

