Mohawk Hat

I recently made this hat for my Etsy shop.  It only took a few hours, and it was a lot of fun.  The hat is pretty simple,  and I found a good pattern for the mohawk and I used the hat pattern with some adjustments.

I used an H hook for all of the hat, and instead of sewing the ear flaps, I casted onto the hat where I wanted the ear flaps (I try to avoid sewing when I can).

Once casted on chain one followed by 13 hdcs.

Chain one and turn followed by 11 hdcs and one toghdc.

Ch one, turn, 9 hdcs and one toghdc.

Ch one, turn, 7 hdcs and one toghdc.

Ch one, turn, 5 hdcs and one toghdc.

Ch one, turn, 6 hdcs. Tie off.

For the ties I threaded some long strands of yarn and braided.

I think next time I make one, I will try to add the mohawk without having to sew. I’m not sure how to do that yet,  but I will find a way. 😉

51orwk1jhl-_sl160_

Leave a Reply

