Next Food Box

In my last post I wrote about trying Blue Apron.  The food delivery service.  I signed up for Home Chef as well.  I managed to get a discount on my first box and paid  $49.95 for 2 dinners for 4 people, while the regular cost is $79.95.

I received my box on Friday and it came with recipes and all the needed ingredients.   I was a little disappointed in the quality of the produce. My tomatoes were starting to look bad. I should have taken a picture, but I forgot. The meals turned out fine, and my family enjoyed both meals.  The first meal was steak tacos.  I didn’t take a picture because I had company.

The second meal was orange chicken.

I did like that they have any easy to use app, and you have some choices for your meals.  But overall I was not very impressed with Home Chef.  Their produce was not fresh, and they are a little pricier then other companies.

Stay tuned for my final food service review.

51gxevkocrl-_sl160_

Leave a Reply

